Duck, Duck, Goose

IMG_1076

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to be a more engaged and active mom. I feel like we got in a rut toward the end of 2014 where I was sick, busy, etc. and we just didn’t do very many exciting or enriching things. I am constantly amazed at little man’s mind and how much he remembers and notices, and it started to make me feel really guilty that I wasn’t allowing him to soak up all of the knowledge that he could. I’m still working on improvement, and there are definitely some days where playing inside with toys or watching movies is about all we can do. However, I’m trying to get us both outside more and talking about what we see (especially now that the weather is phenomenal… thank you, Phoenix winters!). I’m hoping that I can become a better teacher this year and be more creative with learning.

Last week, we went to the park and just enjoyed being outside! The weather has been in the low 70’s and sunny, so there’s really no reason to stay in the house. We fed the ducks Goldfish crackers (which they LOVED, suprisingly), chased each other around the grass, swung on swings, and climbed up all of the rock walls we could find. It was a really refreshing and fun day, and I loved spending it with my little boyfriend!

IMG_1065 IMG_1067Like father, like son! We have a future climber on our hands, people. And Mom doesn’t really know how to feel about it!

 

Leave a Reply

